My Pot of Gold at the End of the Rainbow

I am convinced I have found the path of that illusive rainbow…it leads right into NYC! look around…shiney things everywhere. Just don’t be fooled by the fools gold!!

The Malan Breton Spring 2011 Fashion Week Show

Field Reporter Rie Sadler and I were thrilled to be there!!

This year Malan’s muse was “An American in Paris.”

Malan’s Men’s Line was mostly made of Luxurious silks, beautiful spring colors. The Male models also walked carrying umbrella’s. I was waiting for it to start raining glitter…but no such luck.

Men’s Line

Malan’s Women’s Line was stunning, timeless and uniquely “Malan”!  The movement of the garments was like watching water flow slowly down a stream in a magical forest.

Women’s Line

The Chelsea Symphony’s performance was impeccable and flawless. Malan also showcased a romantic ballet duet between and models Brittany Franklin and Zachary Catazaro.

Choreographed by the charming Christopher Spaulding and Frankie J. Grande.

Brittany Franklin & Zachery Catazaro

After I got done lugging around my heavy camera equipment, I had the opportunity to sit and chat with some very special people. Ronnie Kroell, his awesomely adoreabe counterpart Taylor Proffitt and Stephanie Jones. These three are genuinely beautiful people, inside and out. They have been so kind to me, my heart is so full and happy.

 

Ronnie, Me & Taylor

The After Party at Avenue in NYC

 

 

What a fun time we all had. I had the pleasure of speaking with Christopher Spaulding for some time. He is as charming as he is talented. I also got to know Richard Pryor Jr. and Mr. Frankie J Grande, a little better. Both are gentlemen! RPJ is very funny, and Frankie is just a doll, with an impeccable sense of style!

Frankie J. Grande, Malan Breton and Christopher Spaulding

There was some very yummy Vodka, and everyone seemed to really enjoy tearing up the dance floor. My friend Kate and I had a blast! We mingled, and met a ton of wonderful people. One of which was a Calvin Klein model, who loved to dance, and flirt with the ladies. He was pretty bad-ass!

 

“I Survived Fashion Week” Party

 

And then…after that yet another wonderful unexpected thing happened. My friend Ronnie invited me to a party called “I Survived Fashion Week”, hosted by none other than the gracious and debonaire Nole Marin and “That Girl at the Party”, at the Logitech Loft. The atmosphere was palpable and lovely.

I arrived a little early so I could mingle a bit. I met a lot of interesting and sweet people. One model was particularly nice and friendly, I enjoyed speaking with him for a bit. My friends Ronnie, Taylor and Stephanie hadn’t shown up yet, so my nerves were a little annoying. It was a good thing there was a plethora of tasty red wine to sit and enjoy.

Not too long after, my friends arrived, and we all embarked on a fun little adventure. Mixed, mingled…talked and got to know each other better.

Taylor is just adorable, he is very sweet and soft-spoken. I have also heard he can sing…and I for one can’t wait to hear a live performance! Stephanie and I decided to take a walk to get a throw away camera, (because ME the “photographer”…forgot her memory card… DOH!). Well, that turned out to be a good thing because as Stephanie and I walked the streets of NY in our heels (she was more well versed than I), we got to know each other a lot better. She is such a wonderful woman, and I hope our friendship only grows from here. I think I could learn a lot from her.

The Fierce Four!

When we got back, the shy me that I can be at times was a bit intimidated to approach Nole Marin to formally introduce myself. Thankfully Taylor…was it you Taylor (TY), took me over and helped the shy girl out! Nole was very stylish…of course and his smile was infectious!

Me & Nole Marin
Me & Ronnie

We then left the party and I got my first taste of “Trader Joe’s”. It is a very interesting store. Mostly all healthy things, I should eat more of. I kept looking for the star crunches though. 🙂

All in all, Fashion Week was my Pot of Gold at the End the Rainbow.

Thank you to all of you, you know who you are!!!

Much Love!!!!!

Ps. Some of my photo’s can also be found at Glamwire.com

Glamwire

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Pot of Gold at the End of the Rainbow

Leave a Reply

