I Suffer From Chronic Lyme Disease

About 5 years ago, me and my photographer friend Matt and I were out at Ridley Creek State Park in PA. We went to do a photo shoot, with me as the model. I call the set “nature girl”. lol.

Well, long story short…while I was modelling in a top that was low-cut and sheer, I was bitten by a deer tick!! Right on my right shoulder-blade. I did not realize it when it happened. I had pain in that area for days but could not explain why.

A few days later while changing in a locker room, one of the girls said to me “Hey do ya know you have a huge bullseye on your back?” I was like WTH do ya mean, I thought she was speaking in metaphors until I turned around and what do ya know, BULLSEYE!..on my right shoulder. I instantly recalled hearing that the “bullseye” is a classic symptom of having been bitten my a deer tick. So, the next day I was off to see my doctor.

Yes, the diagnosis was Lyme Disease. I was put on several courses of high doses of Antibiotics, which sadly for me, did nothing.

About every 3 to 4 months, for 1 to 2 weeks I am drained, tired, lethargic, and sore all over. My joints ache, and oddly enough the pain is worse around the area I was actually bitten. Wierd huh? Maybe not.

So, what is a girl to do? Do I have to suffer with Lyme for the rest of my life or is there a medical solution to rid me of this demon tick on my back? Are there any other sufferers out there who’d like to commiserate with me? This time around, this flare is bad. Show some luv…I need it.

Thanks dearhearts!! (not deerticks!)

Read more about Chronic Lyme Disease

My Bullseye (The First Stage of Lyme Disease)

Leave a Reply

