Slowly

Strange.
I’ve breathed this air before,
Once upon a week ago.
When you came,
Moved into my lungs,
And redecorated.
Hung curtains over my eyes,
To give you more privacy-
With my thoughts.
Inked your name upon my tongue.

A voice told me this once,
Over a cocktail.
Three parts poetry,
One part lust.
I drank it all,
To hear more about you.

But a narrator never tells,
What you want to hear.

Hold the story,
Show me the plot.

I want it
Dripping,
With causality.
Like you
Cause me
To
Speak, write, think….
So slowly.

© MJD 2/11

One thought on “Slowly

Leave a Reply

