The Ghost of Me

A silhouette of you,
and the ghost of me.

Wait to find,
If this is how it will be.

My wings were clipped,
so I could not fly so free.

I will watch,
As you take off.

Wait to find,
If this feeling lasts forever.

I see,
A glimpse of red tail lights…

Burning through my brain,
Into my sleepless and unending night.

Drop my anchor?
Or just sail away?

I smile on the inside,
As I begin to make you laugh.

I hold so tight,
My hands gliding down your back.

I am here now,
You are here.

Don’t think,
Just let go.

Your eyes,
glistening diamond sparkles.

I am exploding,
As you watch me sing.

 

© Melissa J. Daniels 3/13/11

DTAA

One thought on “The Ghost of Me

Leave a Reply

