Apocalyptica: A Musical Orgasm

Eicca Toppinen

I finally got to see one of my all time favorite bands perform last evening at the Starland Ballroom in New Jersey…APOCALYPTICA!

The band consists of four classically trained cellists:

Apocalyptica started our their band by playing amazingly beautiful and rocking covers of Metallica songs.

They have the most unique sound of any band I have ever  had the pleasure to listen to. I absolutely love string instruments, and have long been considering learning how to play either the Cello or The Violin.

They were amazing in concert and the crowd loved them! They seem to really enjoy themselves on stage!

It was the best Saint Patrick’s Day….EVER!

Eicca Toppinen Drums!
Eicca Toppinen Drums
Eicca Toppinen: Takes a Bow

All Images

I melt when I hear Eicca’s deep voice and wicked cool accent!

Myself and a small crowd of people braved the tepid and windy night, for about 2 hours following the show. We had hoped to get the opportunity to meet the members of the band,

so that we could express our love for their musical genius.  To my delight, I got my wish! I met all of them and had my photo taken with Eicca and Perttu.

They were very gracious and of course drop dead sexy! I almost died… but it would have been one of the best ways to go that I can think of.

(Disclaimer: Bad Hair Day on my part) :*(

 

Me & Eicca Toppinen
Me & Perttu Kivilaakso
Leave a Reply

